The Senate’s Health, Education, Labor and Pensions (HELP) Committee has approved the nominations of three Obama appointees to the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC), including that of proposed Chair Jacqueline Berrien.

The others approved were Chai Feldblum and Victoria Lipnic, who upon full Senate Approval will join current member Constance Barker and Acting Chairman Stuart Ishimaru, both Republicans, to comprise the five-member panel.

P. David Lopez was approved as EEOC general counsel.

Berrien is currently Associate Director-Counsel of the NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund (LDF). Lipnic is an employment attorney in private practice, and Feldblum is a professor of law for the Georgetown University Law Center.

Current Acting Vice Chair Christine Griffin has already been confirmed to serve as the deputy director of the Office of Personnel Management (OPM). Once her successor is confirmed, she will leave the EEOC for her new position at the OPM.