The Arizona Industrial Commission has released the state's 2013 Minimum Wage Poster.

Effective Jan. 1, 2013, the minimum wage rate will increase from $7.65 per hour to $7.80 per hour. An employer may pay a tipped employee a wage up to $3.00 per hour, same as last year.

Every employer covered under the Arizona Minimum Wage Act must pay their employees no less than the new wage of $7.80 per hour, effective Jan. 1, 2013. The Arizona Minimum Wage Act does not apply to a person who is employed by a parent or a sibling, any person who is employed performing babysitting duties in the employer's home, any person employed by the State of Arizona or the United States government, and any person employed in a small business grossing less than $500,000 in annual revenue, if that small business is not covered under the Fair Labor Standards Act.